Day 7 Drawing

Tomorrow is my Mother’s birthday and I took down a picture of her that was on my chest of drawers and gave it a whirl. The drawing is not quite the image of my mother but as the practice goes, getting something down on paper is the object of the exercise. I’m finding this very liberating, being so relaxed about the perfection. This was my downfall up to now. If I couldn’t make it perfect then I didn’t want to even try. Putting so much pressure for perfection on myself lead to me doing nothing at all. image7

Leave a Reply

