Day 22 Drawing 

There are many lists for drawing challenges online and one item caught my eye, your favourite master. I really had to think and then remembered Van Gogh’s sunflowers. I had seen one in the Van Gogh meuseum in Amsterdam not realising that there are several versions. 

Still enthusiastically using my new markers I attempted an homage to Van Gogh in marker! This was such great fun and I really connected to that childlike creativity that often gets lost below a mountain of adult  responsibilities and worries. 

Leave a Reply

