Warts and all

Luckily I have no warts but there are a few lines etching their way around my expressions. Every smile I’ve ever smiled exist in those lines. I remember meeting a woman who refused to smile because her fear was so much around getting lines. She was the most boring woman I have ever met. Needless to say my smile lines only stand to get deeper and for this I am happy for my joy to be drawn across my face.

Self-portrait completed in coloured pencils and now my challenge is to do it in another medium. A bit afraid of paint but I will have a go.

Leave a Reply

