Off on a deserted island

Four interesting days on an island I’ve never been to before. Inishturk is a neighbouring island to Inishbofin where I’ve been every year for 23 years. I felt as if I were cheating on Inishbofin but as the week wore on I could honestly say to Inishbofin -“I was thinking of you the whole time!”

Inishturk is lovely but they don’t really cater for tourists. We came with basic food rations and thought we’d eat out but there was no food on the island. The island shop was our only respite from the hunger.

Came to see the puffins but my binoculars weren’t up to par so I’m either going to have to invest or go to Skellig to get up close.

Did manage a few sketches.

Happy to be returning tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

