Project in Earnest

My right hand is nearly back in full force so I have started this project which is a continuation of drawings that I began a while ago from a photograph that my brother took.  I did a few studies in pencil but now I am doing a large scale painting using watercolour.

it’s a very personal project. My mother has dementia and drawing her and my father has made me look very closely at them both. It has helped develop my compassion towards my parents in a way that only deep looking can.

Leave a Reply

