Summer Job

This time of year I become a full time artist. I’m hoping to be disciplined (this year) and I’m thinking that it will be easier now that I have a designated space to work in. We all have a room that becomes the place to store junk or to hide the hoover in or that chair that’s just in the way. I had one of those rooms and it was a total waste so during the year piece by piece I got it painted and redecorated with the specific thought of making it my studio. I am delighted with the results. I was going to tidy my work area but who am I kidding – this is its usual state!

Always nice to have a place to think.


My company as I work ❤️

Leave a Reply

